So yesterday was the big celebration 10 years of Pirate’s Day.

If you don’t leave on the coast, Hastings is a lovely southern seaside town. During the summer is animated by events one after the other I would say.

Last week we had the beer festival, yesterday the Pirates.

2 years ago my mother was here because I was due to have my son and she came and stayed with us for 2 months. Heavily pregnant, living in my birkenstock I walked down and brought her to enjoy the day, and she truly did.

Yesterday I went in town with my nearly 2yrs old son, he wasn’t dressed up and I knew there was not point cause all he wanted and did was to play in the playground running up and down, sliding from the slide and going upupup with the swing. He was happy and this is what does count, what’s the point to let him be moody in the pushchair just for strolling I the busy old town.

I will suggest to come and enjoy if you live nearby it is very nice, all the music, the make up people apply on themself, the shows of live bands and if it is a good day meaning sunny or just cloudy without showers well is an absolute pleasure.

This are not my pictures but from the Facebook page of Hastings Old Town Traders.

More pictures on this link https://photornia.com/hastings-pirate-day-2019-gallery/